What happens after I close payroll?
After closing payroll,
i) the employees can access their payslips in their profiles.
ii) No further modification is allowed on the payroll. If you need to revert it for changes, please contact our support: [email protected]
iii) You still can download the payroll files for your bank or statutory files on the Step 3: Payroll Cycle Summary.
Why I should close the payroll?
All past payrolls must be closed
- To ensure correct statutory(eg PCB) calculations in the following months.
- Employees are only able to access the payslip after payroll is closed.
- Only closed payrolls are included in the Yearly forms(E, EA, PCB2 Form).